Post traumatic Stress Explained Finally.

Information on Sites, First-hand Accounts & Advice, and How YOU Can Help

Moderator: bilbo37

Post traumatic Stress Explained Finally.

Postby Tantrika01 » Wed Dec 02, 2015 2:38 pm

I know what post traumatic stress is and how to cure it. I am a therapist, and I have worked in the field for a long time. I am not a normal kind of therapist, I did not borrow knowledge from books, or from education, which is mostly worthless. I learned it from experience. I would advise not to trust psychiatrists, psychologists, or medical personnel with your head they are book dumb.

Here it goes.

What is post traumatic stress....

Imagine yourself in the ocean swimming, minding your own business. When your are attacked by a shark, who bites off your leg..

Some how you make it to shore, and stop the bleeding. But oddly you feel nothing during the attack. Later on after you are released from the hospital. You begin to feel pain, anger sadness, shock tears..

What has happened?

If you feel your traumatic feelings during your attack you would not be able to survive. You would not be able to get away. Your body absorbs the feelings storing them in your mind, and physicality, so that later on when your safe on shore, you can feel them.

That's what your symptoms are all about your body is attempting to re experience what happened only this time with feeling, its the feelings that need to come out of our body, that are making you sick, and constantly trying to get out by forcing their way into consciousness.

The same thing happens in combat, if you feel about what is happening to you in battle, you will have a much more difficult time surviving.